Appointment of the Deputy Leader, Members of Cabinet, Lead Members and Member Champions 2022/2023

Councillor Paul Foster - Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member (Strategy and Reform)

- Corporate strategy
- Performance
- Public service reform
- Communications
- Events (including museums)
- Human resources and member development
- Strategic projects
- Waste collection
- Mental health awareness

Councillor Mick Titherington – Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member (Health and Wellbeing)

- Community resilience and health inequalities
- Public health
- Environmental health
- Community safety
- Leisure policy development
- Homelessness
- Green agenda
- Air quality and climate change

Councillor Aniela Bylinski Gelder – Cabinet Member (Communities, Social Justice and Wealth Building)

- Customer services
- Community development / community hubs
- Welfare assistance (including revenues and benefits)
- Neighbourhoods
- Digital strategy and ICT
- Wealth building
- Youth council
- Equality and diversity

Councillor Matthew Tomlinson – Cabinet Member (Finance, Property and Assets)

- Finance
- Medium Term Financial Strategy
- Major developments and asset management to include, parks, open spaces and leisure and community assets

Councillor James Flannery – Cabinet Member Planning, Business Support and Regeneration)

- Strategic Planning
- Regeneration master planning
- Housing strategy
- Licensing
- Economic development including support for business
- Car parking

Lead Members

- Youth Councillor Colin Sharples
- Social Equality and Justice Councillor Jacky Alty
- Climate Change Councillor Keith Martin
- Mental Health Awareness Councillor Ian Watkinson

Member Champions

- Armed Forces Councillor Derek Forrest
- Older People Councillor Jane Bell
- Safeguarding Councillor Jane Bell