#### SOUTH RIBBLE BOROUGH COUNCIL

#### **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES**

## 1. SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12)

### (a) Conservative (7)

Councillors Bird, Coulton, Michael Green, Suthers, Mrs K Walton, Wharton and Mrs Woollard

### (b) Labour (5)

Councillors Mrs S Jones, Martin, Titherington, M Tomlinson and Watkinson

Chairman: Councillor Titherington Vice-chairman: Councillor Coulton

# 2. PLANNING COMMITTEE (15)

### (a) Conservative (9)

Councillors Mrs Blow, Mrs Mary Green, Hesketh, Marsh, M Nathan, Nelson, Mrs Noblet, Woollard and Yates

### (b) Labour (6)

Councillors Donoghue, Evans, Forrest, Ms Hamilton, K Jones and Ms Mawson

Chairman: Councillor Yates

Vice-chairman: Councillor Mrs Noblet

# 3. LICENSING ACT COMMITTEE (11)

### (a) Conservative (6)

Councillors Mrs Blow, Mrs Mary Green, Marsh, Mrs B Nathan, Nelson and Rainsbury

### (b) Labour (4)

Councillors Ms Bell, K Jones, Watts and Wooldridge

### (c) Liberal Democrat (1)

Councillor Hancock

Chairman: Councillor Rainsbury

Vice-chairman: Councillor Mrs Mary Green

## 4. GENERAL LICENSING COMMITTEE (11)

### (a) Conservative (6)

Councillors Mrs Blow, Mrs Mary Green, Marsh, Mrs B Nathan, Nelson and Rainsbury

#### (b) Labour (4)

Councillors Ms Bell, K Jones, Watts and Wooldridge

## (c) Liberal Democrat (1)

Councillor Hancock

Chairman: Councillor Rainsbury

Vice-chairman: Councillor Mrs Mary Green

# 5. GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (6)

### (a) Conservative (4)

Councillors Michael Green, Mrs Moon, Ogilvie and Mrs K Walton

### (b) Labour (2)

Councillor Foster and Patten

Chairman: Councillor Ogilvie Vice-chairman: Councillor Patten

## 6. APPEALS COMMITTEE (6)

## (a) Conservative (3)

Councillors Bennett, Coulton and Suthers

### (b) Independent (1)

Councillor Cllr Mrs Ball

#### (c) Labour (2)

Councillors Titherington and Watkinson

# 7. STANDARDS COMMITTEE (7)

### (a) Conservative (4)

Councillors Bird, Hesketh, Wharton and Mrs Woollard

## (b) Labour (3)

Councillors Evans, Higgins and Mrs S Jones

Chairman: Councillor Hesketh

## 8. BOUNDARY COMMITTEE (11)

## (a) Conservative (6)

Councillors Bird, Michael Green, Hughes, Mrs Moon, Mullineaux and P Smith

## (b) Independent (1)

Councillor Mrs Ball

# (c) Labour (4)

Councillors Foster, Martin, M Tomlinson and Watts

Chairman: Councillor Mullineaux

# 9. APPOINTMENT AND EMPLOYMENT PANEL FOR STATUTORY OFFICERS (6)

## (a) Conservative (3)

Councillors Clark, Mullineaux and Mrs Snape

# (b) Labour (2)

Councillors Foster and Titherington

# (c) Liberal Democrat (1)

Councillor Howarth

# SOUTH RIBBLE BOROUGH COUNCIL

# **REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE BODIES - APPOINTMENTS**

	Outside Body	Representative(s)
1	Armed Forces Champion	Councillor Ogilvie
2.	Balshaws Church of England Controlled High Educational Foundation	Mr P Hamman
3.	Children's Partnership Board	Cabinet member for Public Health, Safety and Wellbeing
4.	Chorley & South Ribble Disability Forum	Councillor Nelson
5.	Chorley, South Ribble & Preston Health & Wellbeing Partnership	Cabinet member for Public Health, Safety and Wellbeing
6.	Council for the Protection of Rural England (Lancashire Branch)	Councillor Bird
7.	Financial and Assurance Shared Services Joint Committee	Cabinet Member for Corporate Support and Assets Councillors Moon and M Nathan Substitutes: Cabinet Member for Strategic Plning & Hsing Cabinet Member for Regeneration & Leisure
8.	Higher Walton Community Centre Management Committee	Councillor Yates
9.	Joint Planning Advisory Committee	Cabinet Member for Strategic Plning & Hsging (substitute: Leader) Chairman of the Planning Committee Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee (substitute: Councillor Hesketh)
10.	Lancashire Health Scrutiny Committee	Chair of Scrutiny
11.	Lancashire Police and Crime Panel	Cabinet member for Public Health, Safety and Wellbeing
12.	Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - Council of Governors	Councillor Hughes
13.	Lancashire Tourism Forum	Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Leisure
14.	Lancashire Waste Partnership	Cabinet Member for Neighbourhoods and Street Scene
15.	Lancashire West Citizens' Advice Bureaux  – Management Committee	Councillor Mrs Snape

16.	Local Authority Elected Member Older People's Champions' Network: North West of England (Older People's Champion)	Councillors Mrs Blow / Mrs Snape
17.	Local Government Association – General Assembly	Leader
18.	Local Strategic (South Ribble) Partnership	Leader
19	North Western Local Authorities' Employers' Organisation	Leader Substitute: Deputy Leader
20.	Preston and South Ribble Fairtrade Steering Group	Councillor Michael Green
21.	Runshaw College Community Liaison Committee	Councillors Mrs S Jones, Titherington and Mr P Hamman, The Chief Executive (or a representative)
22.	Safer South Ribble & Chorley Partnership (Crime & Disorder Reduction Partnership)	Cabinet member for Public Health, Safety and Wellbeing
23.	South Ribble Leisure Trust	Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Leisure
24.	Springfields Fuels Limited Site Stakeholder Group	Mr M Gardner
25.	Trustees of Alice Rowlinson's Charity	Councillors Ms J Bell, Mrs Mary Green, Michael A Green and Mrs C Titherington
26.	Trustees of Shutlingfield Charity, Walton-le-Dale	The Charity Commission's website states that this charity was removed from its register on 15 June 2015 because it does not operate. It is therefore proposed to remove the Shutlingfield Charity from the council's list of outside bodies.